

Agenda for an Extraordinary Meeting of the WARWICKSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at the SHIRE HALL, WARWICK on TUESDAY 23 JANUARY 2007 at 10.00 a.m.

## **AGENDA**

## 1. General

- (1) Apologies for absence.
- (2) Members' Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests.

Members are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their personal interests at the commencement of the item (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a prejudicial interest the Member must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Personal interests relating to any item on the agenda arising by virtue of the members serving as district/borough councillors are declared in accordance with the list overleaf.

## 2. Enhanced Two Tier Working

Report of the Chief Executive to follow.

The Council on 12 December agreed an approach for the development of a bid for enhanced two-tier status. This was in response to the Department for Communities and Local Government's 'Invitations to Councils' to put forward proposals for new structures.

This extraordinary meeting of the Council has been called to give final endorsement to a submission in line with the Government invitation deadline.

JIM GRAHAM Chief Executive Shire Hall, January 2007

Enquiries regarding these agenda papers should be made to Janet Purcell, Member Services Manager, Performance and Development Directorate. Tel: 01926 412320 Email: janetpurcell@warwickshire.gov.uk

## WARWICKSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL MEMBERS WHO ARE ALSO BOROUGH AND DISTRICT COUNCILLORS

Personal interests relating to any item on the agenda arising by virtue of the members serving as district/borough councillors are declared below:

Councillors	Member of District/Borough Council
John Appleton Peter Barnes Les Caborn Tom Cavanagh Alan Cockburn Gordon Collett Jose Compton Chris Davis Richard Dodd Michael Doody Peter Fowler Eithne Goode Colin Hayfield Pat Henry Richard Hobbs Bernard Kirton Joan Lea Susan Main Brian Moss Mike Perry Jerry Roodhouse John Ross Chris Saint Izzi Seccombe Dave Shilton Mick Stanley Bob Stevens Ray Sweet Heather Timms Sid Tooth	Stratford on Avon District Council Stratford on Avon District Council Warwick District Council Rugby Borough Council Rugby Borough Council Rugby Borough Council Warwick District Council Warwick District Council Rugby Borough Council Warwick District Council Rugby Borough Council Warwick District Council North Warwickshire Borough Council North Warwickshire Borough Council Nuneaton & Bedworth Borough Council Stratford on Avon District Council Warwick District Council North Warwickshire Borough Council Stratford on Avon District Council Stratford on Avon District Council Rugby Borough Council Stratford on Avon District Council North Warwickshire Borough Council Stratford on Avon District Council North Warwickshire Borough Council North Warwickshire Borough Council Rugby Borough Council North Warwickshire Borough Council Rugby Borough Council North Warwickshire Borough Council